top of page

JUST A NEW (OR NOT)

Updated: Jun 22, 2023

I sense the endless possibilities,

as they unfold in this transformed air.

Everything altered, distinctively unwound.

A fresh night, a table adorned with drawers,

the final row holds a guidebook’s secrets.

Her screams always rise above the rest!

A novel bench, where knees find solace,

a view anew, an atmosphere unknown,

my trembling hand adds an awkward touch.

They call it bread, but I need no chew,

at the forefront, she strains to look behind (us).

A slip of paper dances, then floats free,

A rear pocket grazes leather, from Jogja’s market.

Embarking on a unique journey, in a special style, red and white.

Foreign scents, even “French” words they speak, I smile,

playing along as if I understand their every word.

Amidst it all, I forgot to say amen.


...

André-Henri_Dargelas_-_People_Leaving_Church_in_Winter_-_Walters_371317

illustration by André-Henri Dargelas (1828-1906) Medium: watercolor and graphite with white heightening on cream, moderately thick, moderately textured wove paper

…24 Desember 2014

0 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comentários


bottom of page