top of page

PAPERS O PAPERS..

Updated: Jun 22, 2023

You could say that this is my cherished nerd binder, a treasure trove of visuals, absurdities, and naive texts. It all began back in 2008, my first year of college, when I transformed a blue-covered binder into a custom-sized A5 format using a map I had DIY-ed. This binder faithfully accompanied me throughout my college years, filled with doodles that helped me escape boredom, photos of my favorite pop, punk rock, and rock and roll bands, and so much more.


Binder

Novian Arif


Within the pages of this binder, I captured events and stories, attempting to translate the world around me onto sheets of paper. Sometimes, amidst the monotony of lectures, I found myself jotting down theories, fighting off drowsiness. And, of course, a multitude of memorable moments were documented with my limited collection of films.



Doodles

Novian Arif


Paper, in all its forms, has been a constant companion in my life. Through its pages, I’ve explored history, dived into novels and fairy tales, and discovered countless other realms. It continues to be a staple in my existence today. On paper, I pour out my ideas, sketch images, compile lists of dreams, and even write about love. I still vividly recall the exhilaration of earning my first income, as my hand-drawn creations transformed into tangible currency, all from a simple piece of paper.


BOOKS

Novian Arif


Papers O papers…

📷 by @yandrenasril

.

2 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


bottom of page