top of page

FOOD DELIVERY

Updated: Jun 22, 2023

For the past few years, online food delivery services have become an integral part of my life, especially during the holy month of Ramadan when I rely on them to fulfill my daily food needs. One of the applications I frequently use is “gofood” from Gojek. It has become a ritual for me to open the app on my phone and eagerly track the progress of my food delivery driver on the map as I await the time to break my fast.


As I reflected on my experiences with the gofood application, I felt inspired to create a visual representation of its significance to me. Drawing inspiration from the GPS map interface in the Gojek app, I decided to incorporate various icons such as the driver icon, address position icon, and restaurant icon into my artwork. These elements seamlessly merge to form a meaningful phrase, “Selamat Berbuka,” which translates to “Enjoy breaking the fast” in English.


In this visual representation, I aimed to capture the essence of my reliance on the gofood application and the anticipation I feel as I await the arrival of my iftar meal. The combination of familiar icons and the heartfelt message serves as a reminder of the convenience and joy that online food delivery brings during the holy month of Ramadan.

Selamat Berbuka. Novian. 2022

4 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


bottom of page